Seminar GEOTOP-A



This seminar will consist of a series of talks on current topics of interest in applications of Geometry and Topology.

FALL 2020 TALKS:

  1. August 21: Jesús De Loera - UC Davis - USA
  2. September 4: Primož Škraba - Queen Mary University of London - UK
  3. September 18: Elizabeth Munch - MSU - USA
  4. October 2: Mitchel Berger - University of Exeter - UK
  5. October 16: Raul Rabadan - Columbia University - USA
  6. November 6: Žiga Virk - University of Ljubljana - Slovenia
  7. November 20: Radmila Sazdanovic - NC State - USA
  8. December 4: Yasuaki Hiraoka - Kyoto University - Japan (hour: 7 am Mexico City time, 10 pm Kyoto time)

SPRING 2021 TALKS:

  1. January 22: Sergei Nechaev - Interdisciplinary Scientific Center J.-V. Poncelet - France
  2. February 5: Alice Patania - Indiana University - USA
  3. February 19: Nina Otter - UCLA - USA
  4. March 5: Davide Michieletto - University of Edinburgh - UK
  5. March 19: Daniel Peralta-Salas - ICMAT - Spain
  6. April 9: Stephen Childress - NYU - USA
  7. April 23: Andrzej Stasiak - University of Lausanne - Switzerland
  8. May 7: Aldo Guzmán-Sáenz - IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center - USA
  9. May 21: Caroline Uhler - ETH Zurich - Switzerland

STREAMING TIME:

  1. 8 am (Los Angeles)
  2. 10 am (Mexico City)
  3. 11 am (New York)
  4. 4 pm (London)
  5. 5 pm (Paris)
  6. 6 pm (Moscow)
  7. 11 pm (Beijing)
  8. 12 am (Tokyo)

Seminars broadcasted by using the BlueJeans internet conference system . To join the meetings live from a computer, go to Inquiries.